if you’re into this kind of thing

I recently came upon a book that I read last year. For awhile I have searched for a chastity book that is worthwhile. I know everyone doesn’t always agree on it, but I’d like to give it a try. I have read ones that I have had to put down because I don’t think they were written by people who are human. Some are just a little unrealistic for me and sometimes just a tad brainwashy. But if anyone is interested at all, I would recommend The Thrill of the Chaste by Dawn Eden. It is written by a woman who is nonjudgmental and  who has actually been there. Dawn Eden was a rock journalist in NYC. The book is filled with personal experiences from Dawn’s life in the New York singles scene. It was  very fun, hip and easy to read and not preachy. Even if you aren’t religious, I would recommend the book just to offer another perspective.

The author had a blog http://dawneden.blogspot.com/ but has gone on permanent hiatus.

I have a copy if you want to borrow.

November 21, 2009. Tags: , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI