third time’s the charm

On Wednesday I turned in my application to study-abroad. This is my third time applying and hopefully my last. I have been accepted the last two times but first one I ended up not wanting to go and second one H1N1. Anyway, I am hoping to spend next semester at UNIVERSIDAD AUTÓNOMA DE GUADALAJARA. It may add another semester to my college career but oh well. I am sorry mom and dad. I need to get away from Norman and the routines I have slipped into. I want the time alone to explore. My Spanish is lacking for the course level I am at. I am afraid to speak. I imagine in order to survive in Guadalajara, I would have to use my Spanish. I want to gain some level of fluency. This way, I won’t feel so silly in my future Spanish classes. It better be fun because MY HOPES ARE SKY HIGH!!!

October 2, 2009. Tags: , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

