Dear MOM,

We need to talk. These last six months have been unforgettable. What I am going to end up saying may come as a shock to you. You are a beautiful, smart, successful, funny, caring, lovable person. But let’s be honest there are parts of my life that you just don’t fit into. We are going in different directions. You don’t need to ask why or how you went wrong just know that this is for the best, for the b0th of us. You will always be my mom and I will always love you. All this being said, I think it is time that we terminate our Facebook friendship. I’d like to say it’s not you it’s me, but it completely you. I have deemed your postings inappropriate e.g. “Get a job” “I certainly hope that you aren’t skipping class!” and “That language is very unlady-like!” Don’t worry, there are other Facebook friends in the sea. You will find better love.

Your Daughter,

Emily

September 11, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

